You are here:   Home Events CRSI-ACS Cooperation


Pt ravishankar_shukla_university_raipur_

The 22nd CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry (CRSI-NSC-22) is being organized during February 1-4, 2018 at Pt.  Ravishankar Shukla University, RAIPUR, Chhattisgarh. Details of the symposium can be found at Please Click Here to download the brochure.

CRSI-RSC Joint Symposium 

The 12th joint symposium with the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) will be held on February 1, 2018 at the same venue.

What is New?

aces 2017

CRSI-ACS Cooperation

CRSI-ACS Joint Symposium

Wednesday, 03 April 2013 14:40
Print PDF




The 1st CRSI-ACS Joint Symposium will be held at the Indian Institute of Chemical Technology(IICT), Hyderabad, India on July 13, 2017. This symposium is being organized at the CSIR-IICT as the first major joint event of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) and the American Chemical Society (ACS). 


For online registration:


The CRSI-ACS Symposium is an exclusive opportunity to hear top chemistry experts deliver presentations on the core areas of chemistry, including physical, organic, inorganic, medicinal, and materials science. There is no fee to attend this event. Early registration is encouraged due to limited space. A seperate registration is required even if you have already registered for the 21st CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry (NSC-21).


Date: 13 July 2017

Venue: CSIR-IICT Hyderabad, India


Confirmed Speakers

Brian S. J. Blagg, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry, The University of Kansas
Associate Editor, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry

Joyanta Chaudhury, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry, IISER Bhopal
P. Shiv Halasyamani, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry, University of Houston
Associate Editor, Inorganic Chemistry
Susanta Mahapatra, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad

Samrat Mukhopadhyay, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Principal Investigator
Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali 

S. Sampath, Ph.D.
Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, IISc Bangalore

George C. Schatz, Ph.D.
Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Physical Chemistry

Deqing Zhang, Ph.D.
Director of the Institute of Chemistry
Chinese Academy of Sciences Co-Editor-in-Chief, ACS Omega
Last Updated on Wednesday, 31 May 2017 17:27